$type) { $users = query(User, "WHERE role='$type'"); if (count($users) == 0) continue; ?>

s

Username Email Address  
user_login_id ?> email ?>

Manage Users

The application of the Toolkit is managed and supervised by a Facilitation Team which should include a mix of people with skills in strategic thinking, educational planning, integration of ICTs into education, and program processing. The Facilitation Team has the following functions:

  • Planning for Toolkit application
  • Applying some of the tools and supervising the application of the other tools
  • Distributing responsibilities for applying the tools among its members and external users
  • Ensuring that decisions emanating from the application of the Toolkit are communicated to and made at the appropriate levels
  • Monitoring implementation and evaluation of ICT policy interventions and recommending follow-up actions

The Facilitation Team is coordinated by a Team Facilitator who is conceived as the executive of the Team and executor of its decisions. The Facilitator has three management functions related to the toolkit application:

1. Authorizing Facilitation Team Members and External Users to access the toolkit

Click on “Add New User” below, and enter the details of the appropriate data. You can edit these data anytime by clicking on the respective username. Created users appear below by user type (Team Facilitators, Team Members, External users).

Please note that only one member of the facilitation team should be designated as a Team Facilitator at any one time. However, in certain cases the Facilitator may find it necessary to delegate her/his responsibilities to another team member by editing that member's user type.

2. Assigning Tasks to Facilitation Team Members and External Users.

The Facilitation Team decides how to distribute tasks among its members, and what outside experts it may invite to apply certain tools. The Facilitator implements these decisions. Tasks are assigned by the Facilitator as follows:

  • Click "Assign Tasks" button next to the user to whom you wish to assign the task, in the User List. On the popped up Task List page, click the Toolbox and the Tool you wish to assign to that user - click as many tasks as needed. The click “Update User”.
  • More than one user can be assigned the same task by following the procedure described above.
  • To unassign a task, click "Assign Tasks" button next to the concerned user. On the popped up Task List page, look for the Toolbox and the Tool where the task is assigned. Click on the corresponding button to remove. The click “Update User”.
  • You can use My Task List to assign only tasks that have not been already assigned. These are marked by a button reading “Assign To”. Select the task you wish to assign and then select from the dropdown list of usernames the one to whom you wish to assign that specific task.
  • All task assignments are displayed in the “My Task List” to help Facilitators manage the workflow process.

Team members are automatically authorized to view all tools and related files and reports, and access to the filing cabinet. They can “WRITE” only into the tools assigned to them by the Facilitator.

To “WRITE” into an assigned tool involves:

  • Viewing the tool and related files and reports;
  • Completing FORMs;
  • Editing FORM content;
  • Clearing data;
  • Managing survey invitations;
  • Entering survey data;
  • Deleting survey responses; and
  • Submitting final data for review by Facilitator.

Once a FORM is submitted, the team member cannot make any changes unless the Facilitator sends the form back for additional edits.

External users are automatically authorized to view all tools and related files and reports in Toolbox 1. At the discretion of the Facilitation Team, they may be authorized to view additional tools. Click on the username of the individual external user to authorize such access. External users have no access to the Filing Cabinet. External users can “WRITE” only into the tools assigned to them by the Facilitator.

  • Viewing the tool and related files and reports;
  • Completing FORMs;
  • Editing FORM content;
  • Clearing data;
  • Managing survey invitations;
  • Entering survey data;
  • Deleting survey responses; and
  • Submitting final data for review by Facilitator.

Once a FORM is submitted, the external user cannot make any changes unless the Facilitator sends the FORM back for additional edits.

The Facilitator can view all tools and related files and reports. The Facilitator can also "WRITE" into all FORMs in all tools, and edited any submitted FORM. FORMs completed or edited by the Facilitator are automatically submitted into the system.

Facilitator will “ACCEPT” a FORM into the system through the "My Task List" Section, usually at the end of a discussion process with members of the Facilitation Team and/or other experts.

The Facilitator uses My Task List to assign tasks within the toolkit to members of the team or to external users.

3. Monitoring the Completion of Application of Tools

The Facilitator uses My Task List to review the submitted work of assigned persons and either accept it for inclusion in the filing cabinet, or send it back for further work or editing.